Our Leadership

Save the Children is governed and led by world-class people, all committed to achieving breakthroughs in the way the world treats children.

Jasmine Whitbread at a primary school in Laos, one of the many schools benefiting from our education work Sinxay Thavixay/Save the Children

Our Global Board

The Save the Children International Board oversees our global strategy and programmes.

Our board members provide global insights and expertise. They are all leaders in their field, ranging from former government ministers, a previous United Nations Development Programme leader, and experts in international children’s rights, healthcare, strategy, law, business, banking and finance. Our Chair is the former Chairman and CEO of two Fortune 500 companies.

Board members:

  • Charles Perrin (Chair)
  • Adèle Anderson
  • Inger Ashing
  • Vivien Bridgwater
  • Mimi Jakobsen
  • Irene Khan
  • Charles MacCormack
  • Nils Øveraas
  • Bradley C Palmer
  • Alan Parker
  • Jonathan Powell
  • Marie-Andrée Romisch Diouf
  • Harpal Singh
  • Pernille Spiers-Lopez

Our executive team

Save the Children International’s executive team leads our programmes to deliver on our ambitious objectives. Our executive team, led by CEO Jasmine Whitbread, has the global experience and drive to achieve the most we possibly can for children.

For more information on our executive team, please see our Trustees’ report and financial statements.

Donate Now

Please select which national member organisation you would like to donate to.