Skip to main content

Meet the Global Media Unit

About the Global Media Unit

The Global Media Unit is Save the Children's in-house international news team. We provide journalists with information, interviews, and comments on topics and issues around the globe. The GMU is available 24/7 to respond to breaking news. 

Read the latest news from Save the Children

Follow us on Twitter

Meet our team below! 

Belinda Goldsmith

Belinda Goldsmith

Director of Global Media Unit

Email: belinda.goldsmith@savethechildren.org @BeeGoldsmith on Twitter

Emily Wight

Emily Wight

Global Media Manager

Email: emily.wight@savethechildren.org @emily_wight on Twitter

Maha El-Kady

Maha El-Kady

Senior Global Multimedia and Digital Content Manager

Email: maha.el-kady@savethechildren.org

Daphnee Cook

Daphnee Cook

Head of News

Email: daphnee.cook@savethechildren.org @DaphneeCook on Twitter

Anna Rauhanen

Anna Rauhanen

Global Media Manager - Ukraine and Eastern Europe

Email: anna.rauhanen@savethechildren.org @annarauhanen on Twitter

Sam Halyk

Sam Halyk

Senior Global Media Manager

Email: samantha.halyk@savethechildren.org @SamanthaHalyk on Twitter

Eve Matheson

Eve Matheson

Global Multimedia and Digital Content Manager

Email: eve.matheson@savethechildren.org @EveMatheson93 on Twitter

Soraya Ali

Soraya Ali

Global Media Manager: Middle East and North Africa

Email: soraya.ali@savethechildren.org @mssorayaali on Twitter

Read the latest news from Save the Children International